Welcome to My Worlds

Spaceships and wizards and warriors with real wings.

Clockwork and spell work and ill-omened stone rings

Underground rivers with creatures unseen

These are a few of my favorite things…


If you stick around long enough to get to know me, you’ll soon learn I had to do that. I can neither confirm, nor deny that the fate of this universe and all those around it lay in the balance if I’d tried to keep that in. But then, who could.

In any event, my name is Terry Rissen and I write. I write fantasy, science fiction and have recently branched into the romance and erotic realm. I love injecting humor whenever possible, though on occasion a serious story rushes in, takes over and demands to be written.

I am a woman with grown children. I have written under several other names, but this particular pen name is new to me, suggested by a dear friend and I intend to do it proud. I have two stories coming out in the next couple of months, which is why I’m buzzing around getting things like my Word Press site set up.

Blue Plate Special will appear in the Naughty Literati Naughty Flings anthology coming in May.

Lodestone will be coming in June from Dreamspinner Press as part of their 2015 Daily Dose – Never Too Late

Both stories introduce new universes for me. Blue Plate Special is the prequel for my novel Phoenix, which is an urban fantasy set in the Seventies. BPS takes place about ten years earlier and is more romance with urban fantasy elements. I’m almost finished with the first draft of Phoenix and then there are the rewrites. We’ll see if it goes to a publisher or if I self-pub it. As the primary relationships are m/f (BPS tells the story of how one of the protagonists in the novel meets his wife) it won’t go to Dreamspinner. Time to cross that bridge when I come to it.

Lodestone takes a long leap into the future. It’s science fiction set out on a far flung space station. The two male protagonists both have paranormal abilities and a very strong attraction to each other. When I started writing this one for Never Too Late the universe just kind of unfolded in my head and it’s still growing. I have another story set in that universe partially written. I had planned to submit it to an anthology, but it got too long. (As did the second story…and the third story. Maybe the fourth one will pan out.)

It’s obscenely late, even for this night owl, so I’ll bring this to a close. In coming days I’ll have content on the other pages. I’m waiting for the official Naughty Flings cover reveal before I post it here.

Keep Calm and READ!

Leave a Reply

